Cat’s Eyes Drawing

Cat Animal Drawing Charcoal eyes face onepaintingaweekCat’s Eyes

I’m thinking that I should maybe rename this series ‘Animals with Attitude’, since that ‘s what they seem to be. This cat (mine) is actually very cute and fluffy, but I wanted to get away from that kind of chocolate-box image.  Charcoal on paper, done part from life, backed up with photo references. I’m discovering how difficult it is to draw animals completely from life –  unless they’re asleep, which doesn’t make for very exciting pictures. They seem to be constantly moving, even when they’re still. Bring on the sloth, somebody!

I’m now over at Facebook, so if you prefer to catch up with my postings that way, please join me there. I’m at http://www.facebook.com/anita.langham.92

(does that mean I’m the ninety-second person with my name??? That’s freaky )

2 thoughts on “Cat’s Eyes Drawing

Comments are closed.