Anniversary Time!

Blog post Fri 15 Jan1Have just received Congratulations from WordPress because I started this blog three years ago. THREE YEARS!! I’m glad they keep track, because I don’t tend to notice or celebrate these things. It’s led to a little stock-taking…

It’s been a very positive experience, and has led to many wonderful things.
The impetus in starting the blog was to do more painting, and to show people my work, so I set myself a challenge to do one painting a week and – equally importantly – to blog about it  here! I’d never had a blog before , so had to learn all those skills, while working full-time and painting. And I completed the challenge – 45 paintings in the year. And went on to exhibit and sell my work then and every year since. As a result of that I was invited to join the prestigious National Society  (past members include Mark Gertler,  L S Lowry, David Bomberg, Henry Moore and Graham Sutherland ) and now take part in their annual exhibitions. My work is in many private collections.

So – I want to do two things. Celebrate (Cheers!!) – and also say a very big ‘Thank you’ to everyone who visits here. Some of you have been on board since the start, and I really appreciate your support. Thank you also to the newer visitors – hope you like what you see and come back again. Pictured above are some of my favourite paintings and drawings from the last three years – hope you like seeing them again.

 

